If you have the board configured, you can see it in the workflow overview. The data on the board are updated in real-time, and you don't have to move items between columns.
If you added stages to the workflow after some instances of the workflow have been started, these instances will show in the No stage column of the board. When these instances complete, the No stage column will disappear.
Additionally, if there are steps that take place before your first stage begins, the new instances of a workflow will also appear in the No stage column and remain there until the first stage is reached.
- Click a workflow to open it.
- Find the step that you want to be the first stage in the workflow and click the step to open it.
- Click Add a stage.
- Enter the name of the stage.
- Click Add stage.
A flag will display next to the step to mark where the stage starts. The process will remain in this stage even after this step is complete. It will move to the next stage when the next step with an added stage is reached.
You can add a new stage to the workflow at any time. The new stage column will immediately appear on the Stages Board however, it will only be used by the instances started after the new stage was added.
The change will temporarily create a new column. The column with the old name will be on the board it is empty.
When you move a step with a stage, the order of the columns on the board will automatically be updated. You might have to reload the board.
The deleted stage will disappear from the board when it is completely empty. Until then it will be displayed to the very right of the board.
Updated 2 months ago