Share workflows in portals

Portals is an easy way to share selected workflows with users

As an admin, you can create customized areas (portals) for your users to start workflows.

  1. Add users.
    1. Go to Company > Colleagues.
    2. Click + Add colleague.
    3. Add user details and select Light user or Colleague from the Role dropdown.
      You don't need to invite admins as they already have access to all portals.

When added, all portal users can do the following:

  • complete tasks assigned to them or their team in the Next Matter inbox
  • start workflows they’ve been given access to in portals
  1. Create your portal.
    Note that you need to be an admin to do it.
    1. Go to Portals.
    2. Click Create a portal.
    3. Click Unnamed portal in the navigation bar to start editing.
    4. Give your portal a name and a welcome message. Those will be visible to users.
      Note that the name must be 40 characters maximum.
    5. Click + Add workflows.
    6. Select one or many workflows to add to the portal. You can also select private workflows to share.
    7. (Optional) If you need your workflow to be called a specific name that users recognize, click the pencil icon on the workflow tile to edit it. The new name and description will only change in the portal.
    8. Click Share in the top-right corner.
    9. Select the users or teams to add to the portal. No need to add admins - they already have access to all portals.
    10. Click Save.

When the user logs in with their credentials, they'll see the portal and be able to start the workflow.

🚧

Tip: If you need to remove a user or team, click Share and deselect the user or team. When you save they will no longer have access to the portal.

When the user logs in with their credentials, they'll see the portal and be able to start the workflow.

🚧

You can open your portal directly from the Front or Zendesk sidebar! For details on sidebars, see Sidebars